Announcing the New Class of Clyburn Fellows

Announcing the New Class of Clyburn Fellows

Thanks to all of you who joined us this past weekend for the Jefferson-Jackson Dinner and Spratt Issues Conference.  We hope you found the programming to be as engaging and energizing as we did, and we hope it has inspired you to do everything you can over the next 36 days to help elect Democrats up and down the ballot.
The Democratic weekend also marked the completion of the first Clyburn Fellowship class.  We are so fortunate to have had such a dynamic group of 27 young people to set the fellowship on a strong course.  Last week, several of them, led by Carlton Boyd of Columbia, wrote a letter to the editor published in The State discussing the vital role that the Clyburn Fellowship has played in building our state party; if you missed the letter, click here to read it.  These original fellows will be the core of our party for years to come.
With the first class of Clyburn Fellows having completed the program, we are delighted to announce the members of our second class.  These 46 young people (25 women and 21 men) come from all backgrounds and represent 30 counties in South Carolina.  The newly selected Clyburn Fellows, along with their home counties, are:

Velice Cummings                    Aiken

Katrina Williams                     Allendale

Jared R. Donaldson                Anderson

Phil Dudley                            Anderson

Bretticca Moody                     Bamberg

Shawnta Harrison                   Barnwell

Marian Hutchinson                 Barnwell

Pamela Brandon                     Beaufort

Mayra Rivera-Vazquez            Beaufort

Mahwish “Mev” McIntosh        Berkeley

Kendra Alexis Hasty               Calhoun

Denise Ciccarelli                    Charleston

Marvin Rashad Pendarvis        Charleston

Ryon Smalls                          Charleston

Donna Walker                       Clarendon

Jessica Bright                        Colleton

Shamieka Sims                      Fairfield

Sheldon A. Butts                    Georgetown

Shakeema Smalls                   Georgetown

Sarah Locke                           Greenville

Avery Martin                          Greenville

Jeanmarie Tankersley             Greenville

Jarvis Holmes                        Hampton

Ates Emiroglu                        Horry

Scott Firsing                          Horry

Justin Scriven-Eason              Jasper

Shane Turner                         Lancaster

Shaterica Neal                       Laurens

Chad Bauerschmidt                Lexington

Tony Mozeak                         Marion

Alonzo Harrison                     McCormick

Maya Slaughter                     Orangeburg

Margaret (Molly) Dunn           Pickens

Joseph Bias                           Richland

Marcurius Byrd                      Richland

Hamilton Grant                      Richland

Tiffany James                        Richland

Breanna Spaulding                 Richland

Marquice Clark                       Spartanburg

Nicole Vilencia Hazard             Spartanburg

Luke Quillen                          Spartanburg

Azilee Billy                            Sumter

Dianna Bardis                        Union

Doward Harvin                       Williamsburg

Ivori Henryhand                     Williamsburg

John Kraljevich                       York


With the skills that the Clyburn Fellowship will impart over the coming months, this new class of fellows will join the inaugural class in playing significant leadership roles in our party.  We are excited by the prospects for the future that the Clyburn Fellowship is creating, and we are grateful to Congressman Clyburn for his instrumental role in making the Fellowship a fixture of our party.  Together we will fight to turn South Carolina blue, this year and for years to come.

Source: SCDP
Announcing the New Class of Clyburn Fellows

Talk about South Carolina!